LFCS Steering Committee:

Anil Nerode, Ithaca, NY (General Chair);
Stephen Cook, Toronto;
Dirk van Dalen, Utrecht;
Yuri Matiyasevich, St. Petersburg;
J. Alan Robinson, Syracuse, NY;
Gerald Sacks, Cambridge, MA;
Dana Scott, Pittsburgh, PA.

LFCS Purpose:

The LFCS series provides an outlet for the fast-growing body of work in the logical foundations of computer science, e.g., areas of fundamental theoretical logic related to computer science. The LFCS series began with Logic at Botik, Pereslavl-Zalessky, 1989 and was co-organized by Albert R. Meyer (MIT) and  Michael Taitslin (Tver), after which organization passed to Anil Nerode.

LFCS Topics:

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

LFCS 2013 Program Committee:

LFCS 2013 Organizing Committee:

Jeff Remmel (Chair), Samuel Buss, Victor Marek.

Submission details:

Proceedings will be published in the Springer series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS).  There will be a post-conference volume of selected works published in the Annals of Pure and Applied Logic (APAL).

Submissions should be made electronically via Submitted papers must be in pdf/12pt format and of no more than 15 pages, present work not previously published, and must not be submitted concurrently to another conference with refereed proceedings.
LFCS has established the best student paper award and named it after John Barkley Rosser Sr. (1907-1989), a prominent American logician with fundamental contributions in both Mathematics and Computer Science.

Important Dates:

Sponsors and Affiliates:

National Science Foundation, Springer LNCS series, University of California, San Diego

Local Arrangements:

The venue of LFCS 2013 will be the spectacular Catamaran Resort Hotel. To get a special conference rate please visit the Hotel Information page.


All participants must register in advance online. Please see the Registration page for details.

Further Information:

About LFCS 2013: